Site Info
Members: 15273
Series: 304
Stories: 8072
Chapters: 35639
Word count: 90342043
Authors: 2662
Reviews: 72738
Reviewers: 4497
Newest Member: xforgottenpromisesx
Beta-reader: 753
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
True Like by DualWielding (Rated: M)
Kurt loves his job at the off-Broadway theater. As for Blaine Anderson, Kurt might have to work with him, but he doesn't have to like him.    
100 Days by borogroves (Rated: M)
Kurt and Blaine have been best friends (and nothing more) since the age of six. Now college graduates, they take a roadtrip around the USA, visiting every state in 100 days. Fifty states. Two boys. One love story.
23 by felix-felicis33 (Rated: M)
Blaine doesn't think he'll ever fall in love, or get the chance to, but that all changes when he meets a man with blue eyes and a beautiful smile at a coffee shop. The world seems a brighter place when Kurt enters his life. The only problem is, he doesn't belong here with Kurt. He belongs ninety-one years in the past, back in the year 1923    
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
Reviews For Go Your Own Way
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Afvampd Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2014 10:49 AM Title: Go Your Own Way

Hello! You must get this all the time, but I just wanted to express how much I love love love your story. It's one of the best(obviously!). I think I might have read it maybe 5-6 times already and if I don't feel like reading the entire thing, I go to my fav parts(Blaine's birthday, the bash chapter, and a few others I can't recall right now). You actually made me wish the writers of Glee had introduced this Blaine instead- one who is far from perfect and has lots of flaws but despite all that, is a genuinely warm and loving person underneath. It would be so cool, a complete constrast from Glee's Kurt. 

 

There is is something else I wanted to ask though. I was wondering if you'd be keen to write a one shot chapter through Blaine's eyes when he first saw Kurt in that classroom. I just am curiously to know his thoughts. I've read all the other one shots as well and they're amazing. You're amazing and really talented! Thank you for this experience and I hope you would give some thought to whether you'd want to revist "the beginning" for Blaine.

Reviewer: blainescourage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 01:09 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

im so freaking dead right now

Reviewer: Klaineisforever97 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2014 12:37 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

This is the best fic I have ever read! Thankyouthankyouthankyou for writing this. It's just so perfect <3 It made my cry, smile and angry and everything at the same time. Just perfect! you are the best

Reviewer: Klaine mama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 07:14 PM Title: Camping

I did read "Camping" on Tumblr, but it is my absolute favorite in the GYOW series and I am looking to an evening of the unbridled giggles that will come over me when I re-read their hilarious horn-dog escapades with Burt.  Zane, this story is just the best of the best.  Thanks for re-posting it on S&C so I can have an easy go-to read when I need a good laugh!!   ~ Valerie

Reviewer: jennnn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 01:20 AM Title: Taffy

Love the gyow stories :) you are amazing !

Reviewer: klseekjoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2014 07:30 AM Title: Taffy

Loved it!!

Reviewer: Morgana Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2014 02:16 AM Title: Taffy

The story is adorable and GYOW oneshots are always awesome, but could you maybe warn for excessive vomiting in the future? It probably doesn't seem triggering but I kinda lost my lunch.

Reviewer: Klaineisendgame101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2014 10:30 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

OMG this story is amazing I mean I love how Blaine just pulled out a cigarette in class and I love the detail

Reviewer: kurtcoblaine290 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 11:25 PM Title: Star By Star

OMG they remind me so much if Kurt and Finn! Especially with the whole height thing :3 It's adorable and perfect and asdfghjkl

Reviewer: Norgleek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 02:40 AM Title: Star By Star

Oh my....this is amazing! More in this 'verse, please?? :)

Reviewer: Norgleek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 06:41 PM Title: One of a Kind

Oh, how I adore this!!! Hoping for more! :)

Reviewer: Deadly1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2013 08:27 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

This is really amazing I wish you would write a sexual!!! The description of Blaine in the beginning had me fan girling in seconds! It filled my every fantasy about him(in a non sexual way)!!! This is just amazing!!!

Reviewer: mulder1921 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2013 02:37 AM Title: Star By Star

Awwwww!

Reviewer: Klaine mama Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 10:57 PM Title: Star By Star

I love this series!  Keep going ... Please!!!

Reviewer: frumiousme Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 06:22 PM Title: Star By Star

zaaaaaaane! this was lovely :)

Reviewer: NicJ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 03:33 PM Title: Star By Star

aww, i love it!  they're all so cute together XD

Reviewer: joeysaidwoah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 11:06 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Simply put, thank you. Thank you for this beautiful story and your wonderful words. Very moving and so real!!

Reviewer: seeleyboothfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 10:37 AM Title: One of a Kind

A perfect update :)

Reviewer: KayleeWA Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 05:27 AM Title: One of a Kind

AAAAH!!! I love the whole GYOW universe that you've created! So great!!!

Also, Blaine's conversation with Oliver about instruments cracked me up. The whole 'I don't mess with tubas.' Argument was priceless!!! :D

Reviewer: Slowlyforget Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 03:02 AM Title: One of a Kind

Evan excitement at getting a brother was so sweet. I really liked getting to see them start to bond at the end of the story. It was interesting to see their family dynamic of a outsiders POV.

Reviewer: The-Tiger-Princess Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2013 09:48 PM Title: One of a Kind

Oh My God.... I love you! 

Your fanfics are amazing!

I always cry whenever I read them!

This is a new one again!

I want more!

Oh Jesus, please tell me you're going to post soon! <3

Reviewer: Jumbie22 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 05:34 PM Title: One of a Kind

So happy to see a new story in this universe! I just adore your Blaine and Kurt in this, so in sync. Can't wait to read the next part =)

Reviewer: VampMidwife Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 09:02 PM Title: One of a Kind

wow, Zane this is amazing..might have to go read GYOW again- fo 3rd time

Reviewer: CITAYLOR Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2013 02:38 AM Title: Go Your Own Way

I was riveted by this story from beginning to the end and wished for another Chapter,it was well written and very organized and if I could write this well I would have books in stores ready for hungry readers to buy,Loved It

Reviewer: Felicity Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 09:30 AM Title: A Christmas Offer

This is so amazing! I love the GYOW universe and would love to read some more one-shots with Evan :D
- Felicity :)

Reviewer: inkheart20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 03:59 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

i laughed, i cried, i marvelled.. sometimes all at once 

 

really, really great story :) love it! 

Reviewer: bowtiesandbrooches Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 05:16 PM Title: Tics

Forever my favorite Klaine universe! Evan is adorable and I cannot get enough of these! 

Reviewer: blackbirdklaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 12:29 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

I always cry like a baby when I read this because it is seriously the definition of perfect! 

Reviewer: scm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2013 01:14 AM Title: Go Your Own Way

AHHH I want a sequel lol!!! this was an amazing story...i just love how in so many different scenarios kurt and blaine always manage to find and love eachother <3

Reviewer: babypleasedonthurry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 11:47 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Just...beautiful, is the best word to decribe this fiction, I loved it. 

Reviewer: Norgleek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 10:17 AM Title: Go Your Own Way

I love this story! Oh my!!! It is sooo good! I read the first chapter awhile ago, and decided that it needed to be rewisited when I hade the time to read it all in one go, and when I was ready to read emotionally heavy stories. And the story is AU, witch I had to take som time to get used to after I first started reading fanfiction a few months ago. But now I love AU-stories. And this 'verse has to be one of my few alltime favourites. Sooo good! And I just noticed you posting a oneshot in this 'verse for Christmas, that means I have more to read :D Thank you for writing this story!

Wishing you a Merry Christmas, all the way form Norway, where it is four in the afternoon and dark outside. The snow is painting my suroundings white and it is -10 degres Celcius. Cold but beautiful! <3

Reviewer: Purple Pen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2012 11:42 PM Title: A Christmas Offer

So lovely. They know how to make Evan feel special. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: ohmywhy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 10:52 PM Title: A Christmas Offer

there's a waterfall on my face, and this gyow one shot is to blame. oh, this was perfection. so beautiful. thank you.

Reviewer: andrea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 01:25 AM Title: A Christmas Offer

I'm crying now...

Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: blackbirdklaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 10:28 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

This is just amazing! You never fail me! 

Reviewer: JoeyGirl222 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2012 07:48 AM Title: Tics

I honest just want you to write forever. You have such a gift. Everything you write leaves me intensely emotional and I would like nothing more than to see you get published so that I could buy your books and cry and giggle and blush and smile as I go through each sentence.

Reviewer: lovesrabbits Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 09:17 AM Title: Go Your Own Way

This is, by far, the best BadBoyBlaine! fic I've ever read, and one of the best fanfics, to boot.  Your development of the story is smooth, and characterizations flawless. I loved the way you did not let too much out of the bag all at once re: Blaine's character.  The whole thing really touched my heart; I read it right through in one go.

 

I do, however, wish to comment on one glaring grammatical error, but do not wish to do so publicly. If you can email me, I'd like to point it out. It could be that your beta let it past.

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 03:36 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

T_T Darn it... dun make me cry! I just got contacts for the first time and crying irritates them XD... so sweet though. =P

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 01:15 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

That's sad. =( Poor Blaine... Carole's trying so hard too. good chappy

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2012 01:56 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Poor boys. T_T Poor Kurt. And Carole! Take him in damn it!

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2012 01:07 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Awesome chapter and I'm hoping to hell that's Carole and not like... those drunk jerks.

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2012 12:18 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

very well written scene. =) good job.

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2012 06:15 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Aww cuteness. =) And Carole's as sweet as ever.

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2012 05:36 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Woot hot! And more Blainers protectiveness. He's so sweet even though he tries to hide it

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2012 04:12 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Poor Kurt. T_T I love how you're following the series and adding in Blaine.

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2012 09:21 AM Title: Go Your Own Way

Aww cute. And Blaine there needs to learn to keep his mouth shut doesn't be? Lol

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 10:55 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Give it to me, Anderson <,< am I the only one who was waiting for a comback from Blaine there? XD... Oh I'll give it to you alright.. lol

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 07:08 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

It's kind of cute that Blaine's protecting him from the jerks. oh I mean Jocks... >.>

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 06:44 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

bj under a library desk... =P hot.. XD lol

Reviewer: ChaoticAngelKitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 05:57 PM Title: Go Your Own Way

Oh... that is just not good >< Poor Kurt. T_T

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: Glee, Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, and all other recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of Ryan Murphy, Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, and Fox. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original characters and plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. Scarves & Coffee 2011-2014 ( Klainers Klaining! )