Site Info
Members: 15891
Series: 329
Stories: 8301
Chapters: 37538
Word count: 97005086
Authors: 2730
Reviews: 79376
Reviewers: 4650
Newest Member: im_in_too_deep
Beta-reader: 766
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
If I Could Use Your Love by raeofultraviolet (Rated: PG-13)
  Blaine Anderson is an incredibly talented musician living in Los Angeles and trying to make a name for himself. He is also incredibly shy and can't assert himself enough to get in the limelight. When a chance meeting with Kurt Hummel, a famous actor known for his roles in a few movies and a hit comedy series, opens up an opportunity for him, how can he say no? The only problem is, it requires the two of them to lie to everyone around them. Famous!Klaine AU
Follow Me by Mmerainbows (Rated: M)
AU. In a world where being born gay is not as bad as being born with abilities, and where the government regulates those with superpowers, Kurt and Blaine find one another under different circumstances. Together they have to decide on their paths in this world, and decide if those paths will converge or split them apart. 09/06/2014: I can't believe this.  My FOURTH featured fic.  Someone in Scarves and Coffee heaven must love me or something. O.O
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
Reviews For If I Die Young
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shannonn001 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2014 07:00 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Absolutely LOVED IT!!! Plz plz plz make lots more stories!

Reviewer: ForAllRt3rnity Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2014 12:50 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

This story. This freaking story has consumed my life for like a month and it was completely worth it. I laughed, I cried (a lot) and I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, as devastatingly perfect as it was. Thanks for breaking my heart and then continuing to piece it back together. 

Reviewer: heyjealousy09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2014 10:45 PM Title: Prologue

I just read this story for the first time and it was amazing! I lost someone to cancer several years ago, and the thoughts going through Kurt's head about waiting rooms and hospitals hit close to home. This was so beautiful and well written. Thank you for sharing. It hurt in all the right ways. 

Reviewer: Stuf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 10:56 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

fuck you and your story for making be ball my eyes out!! why would you write something like this? it's just so amazing and heartfelt and i can't get these fracking tears to stop. congrats on an excellent story, im now going to read the drabbles on your tumbr page in the hope that they're happier

Reviewer: persiegirl20 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 02:23 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Spoiler alert: I'm really really happy for David Karofsky!

Reviewer: klainerbarb Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2013 01:30 AM Title: Chapter 30, Part 2

So I'm reading this again after a long, long time, and I just wanted to say how perfect Trip is for Kurt right now. It's just like Blaine gave Kurt what he needed in this exact moment :)

Reviewer: nikknyc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2013 02:41 PM Title: Chapter 8

i just cancelled all my plans for the weekend.  i cant stop crying and i cant stop reading.  thank you!!!!!!

Reviewer: sallyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 02:47 PM Title: Prologue

This is the most beautiful, sad, best written, and amazing stories i have ever read. I loved it! It was just amazing. Please keep writing!!!

Reviewer: schmackie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 03:32 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

ok so this story was absolutely insane. i saw someone recommend this fic on tumblr and gave it a shot. i was incredibly hesitant at first because of the title. it screamed unhappy ending and I had just finished "Light in the Loafers" and while it was a good story, I sort of had to just keep on trucking through it. It got hard to read at points where there were lulls in the story and everything got repetitive. And then by the end, I felt like I had wasted my time because they didn't even end up together and I'm a total sucker for a happy ending. But, where was I?

Anyway, I finally started to read this story, and, I've been reading the award winning fics on here and while they are all obviously great, yours seemed truly deseving of that little ribbon in the corner. I thought this story was going to be all sad, all about Blaine's cancer and how it was tearing him and Kurt apart and then he died in the end leaving a broken and distraught Kurt. As I read though, I was so truly impressed by how accurately you portrayed their relationship. I loved the flashbacks to the beginning, the comfortability (if that's even a word) that Kurt and Blaine shared from the beginning that never faltered once, the way they were so sweetly in love and everyone knew it and just let it happen and poked fun but only because they knew how they were perfect for each other.

And I want to tell you how much this story touched me. I used to cry all the time, movies, books, tv shows, some nice words said, a mean thing said, I would cry at a lot. Then stupid boys happened and one in particular sort of hardened me. I don't remember when, but I remember at some point that I was realizing that I wasn't the same person that I used to be, that I couldn't cry as easily, and that I wasn't as happy as I used to be. I came to terms with it, just thinking that it was just maturity coming with experiences. And then last August (two days before my 18th birthday and three days before I started my first semester at college) my grandmother (my last living grandparent) died of pancreatic and liver cancer. It had all happened pretty quickly. She was diagnosed in the beginning of August and we had noticed something off a little after my graduation party which was towards the end of June. It hadn't really hit me until my cousin's graduation party of how serious the siuation was, how weak she looked, how much weight she had lost. Then when I got the call (it was a Thursday the 24th right after band camp had ended (I'm in the marching band at my college) and it had been the longest day, all the other members were walking back to their dorms and houses and I stayed on the track and talked to my dad who was just sort of trying for those stupid condolences that she was in a better place and other cliches like that). I just broke down and started sobbing, two of my new friends gave me hugs and I just didn't know what to do. I made plans with them to go home on my birthday, the viewing the day after and the funeral the day after that where I would come back and try out the whole college thing. Then I went to my first college party. But that's not the point. The point is I have so recently experienced what this felt like and I wanted to thank you. Because since my grandmothers funeral when I was the last of my family staring at the casket before they shut the lid with chest-heaving sobs wracking my whole frame and my dad still muttering those same stupid cliches that did nothing to help at this funeral or any of the many many many other funerals I've been to, I hadn't cried like that since. Being a girl, sometimes you just need to cry. I came dangerously close when I was watching the whole Karovsky thing in the third season while Blaine sang Cough Syrup, the sobs were there but not the tears. Not fot lack of trying. But (sorry for all that rambling) The point is that this story made me cry chest heaving, frame wracking sobs with wet sticky tears stained black from mascara and eye-liner (which was waterproof which made me love it even more) for the first time in awhile and it had felt so good. But these tears happened when they extuberated him. I honestly had to take a day or two break from finishing because this story had crushed all my hopes of love before I had even finished it. I had to read Little Numbers in the mean time to get the love back in but there was still that feeling that my head was like "Nope. They're both gonna die. He's gonna die before him and then he's gonna kill himself from the sadness  because how can you live without your soulmate? And what's the point of a soul mate if it doesn't last forver?" But then I told myself I needed to finish this story and get some closure on these feelings and then when Kurt started running, I knew it was good and I was just like HOLY SHIT. And I was so happy and now I'm in love with this story and want to read it again. Just thank you for this. This was such an incredible read. I want to hug you and applaud you and give you a high five and just everything. But all I can do is sing your praises and add this to my favorite's list.

Thank you.

Reviewer: EmmaKat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2012 05:10 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

This is the most beautifully written fanfic I have ever read.

Reviewer: Jumbie22 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2012 11:40 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Wow. First, I'm sorry this won't be the perfect review you deserve. I'm a emotional mess and my brain isn't really working properly right now. I still wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this story. What a painful but beautiful journey it was. You have a gift, don't ever stop writing. Thank you for sharing this masterpiece with us, it was a true honor to read your work.

Reviewer: teilo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2012 01:11 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Finally finished reading!!!! Beautiful story that literally made me cry throughout.... Thanks for sharing your story :D

Reviewer: teilo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2012 11:19 PM Title: Chapter 28

I actually had to sneak a peak at the last chapter...I just couldn't anymore!

Reviewer: teilo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2012 06:44 PM Title: Chapter 24, Pt. 2

You have literally stomped on my crushed heart....this story is painful to read yet beautiful at the same time....

Reviewer: teilo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2012 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 12, Pt. 1

I've see recs for this story on Tumblr but I've put off reading it because I actually like to keep my heart from being ripped out of my chest and stomped on but I finally gave in and I can feel my heart being torn into tiny pieces with every new chapter I read.

Reviewer: StareAway Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2012 01:56 PM Title: Prologue

I just wanted to say that I printed your whole story so I could take it with my on my vacationtrip to spain, and ooh... It was soooo beautiful. Sad but beautiful and real. I loved every bit and cried because, well it's just impossible not too! You wrote an amazing story, thank you!

Reviewer: blackbirdklaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 06:06 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

i had to skip to the end to make sure it wasnt too sad! like i didnt want him to die. but now that hes ok i will finish reading it :)

Reviewer: blackbirdklaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 04:56 AM Title: Chapter 9

oh god! this story is already sad! i hope theres no death!i just might die. im balling right now! im having trouble seeing because of the tears in my eyes! but i wont stop reading

im on chapter 11 and its 4 in the fucking morning but i need to see what happens! i cant sleep until i do :)

Reviewer: jujubean21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2012 02:46 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

i sat here for the past 5 hours reading this, not being able to drag my eyes off of it. this is incrediblu well written and so emotional. i spent the past few chapters crying my eyes out. i have lost a few ppl close to me from cancer, all young, and i lost it when rachel was talking to comatose Blaine.  i remember those emotions and i sat here absolutely sobbing. great great story 

Reviewer: veeni Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2012 06:08 PM Title: Prologue

One of my FAVORITE fanfictions EVER! loved it. ;) 

Reviewer: Sabiine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 05:17 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Hey :) Some while ago I read your fic called "Counting Stars" and since that you became one of my favourite (if not the most favourite) author. So I waited a long time until "If I Die Young" got finished, because I don't usually read unfinished fics. And now I can just say wow, because this was even better than "Counting Stars". While reading this fic, there were times where I needed a moment to remind myself that this is not real, that Blaine isn't dying. That Blaine himself isn't real. But if all felt so very, very real! I don't remember crying so much in any other fic I've read. My favourite moment in the story was the morning after Trip's birthday party, where Kurt and Blaine were laying in bed together and talking. They were so peaceful and happy. Also the scene after Kurt had read Blaine's journal was amazing. Actually the whole fic is amazing, but those parts stood out the most for me. I absolutely fell in love with Trip, which I definitely didn't expect in the beginning when he just showed up. And yaaay for using Kings And Queens in the story :) It's one of my favourite songs ever. And in the end, thank you for writing this story and giving me (and others) a mind blowing experience while reading it.

Reviewer: smilesandsuch3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 01:31 AM Title: Chapter 30, Part 2

Holy fuck. I'm SOBBING. You caught the emotional termoil of losing someone so well. Brava. Brava. 

Reviewer: love4klaine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 10:09 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

that's the most beautiful fanfic i ever read!!

I've been reading this story since you wrote episode 20. and every day I just waited for you to continue and update an episode and I just love this story.

thank you ♥

Reviewer: triangularbowties Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 09:19 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Oh my god. You have no idea how much I cried reading this story. Man, I cried buckets! It is written beautifully, you really should look into writing a book- I for one would buy it in an instant! your characters are beautiful, of course Kurt and Blaine are adorable. But TRIP! And his witty one liners had me cracking up every time! And honestly the last 6(?) chapters absolutely killed me, I had no idea how it was going to end- but wow. Just wow. The chapter where Kurt goes home to the flowers, and the journal letters, in the apartment is the single most emotional thing I have ever read in my life. I know I am gushing but I cannot praise you enough on your writing talent! god I wish I could give more than 10 in the rating! Everyone needs to read this fic! Thank you so so much!

Reviewer: Dazzlebug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 11:36 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

I've been plowing my way through this since Friday morning, and it's closing in on 6am on Sunday and I just got finished. I don't think there was one single sentence throughout the last five chapters that didn't make me cry. I was doing the whole ugly crying thing, bawling like a baby because holy hell did this get to me. You told the story so well; I love your takes on the supporting characters and the original characters were another breath of fresh air (I adore Trip and where you took him). The tension you built in the penultimate chapter literally left me slack-jawed and I cried so hard when he finally woke up.

This is an incredible story. Thank you for an amazing rollercoaster-ride of a journey.

Reviewer: livelifelive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 11:28 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

That was incredible! Does this mean you're going to keep writing If It's Love? Please do, I love that fic! :)

Reviewer: LossOfSurroundings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 06:15 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Damn. I mean DAMN! Do you know what you just did to me? That story was crazy good, crazy sweet and crazy sad all at the same time.
Bravo, dear writer. Bravo.

Reviewer: HlcDec Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 12:01 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

This is so beautiful, thank you for sharing the last year with us. I adore this and I'm sad to see it end.

Reviewer: RebeccaKlaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 11:13 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Amazing ending to an amazing story! Wonderful!!! :) so sad it's over though!!!

Reviewer: ihaveathing4curlyhairedboys Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 09:56 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

You know that end scene in Titanic where Rose is halfway frozen and she realizes there is a life boat but it's leaving and she knows she has to do something; she wants to scream but all that comes out is faint and broken "come back". Well I'm Rose and your story is that boat leaving me, I just want it to come back as if my life depended on it. I never wanted this story to end because despite the ugly truth of fear, sickness, and death that we saw unravel, this story was beautiful. You made me laugh, ponder,and dream, but most of all you made me cry with these characters. I can honestly say I will miss them. To close this comment I wish to quote Blaine. Courtney, "You are perfect. You are amazing. You are my everything" -at least when it comes to fiction- Is that a good way to end a comment? I should hope so it's all I could come up with.

Reviewer: RebeccaKlaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 09:17 PM Title: Chapter 30, Part 1

You kill me! This is so amazing. I couldn't stop crying. I really hope Blaine wakes up. Kurt needs him.

Reviewer: Vajbff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 02:31 AM Title: Chapter 31

I don't even know if I have words for this....

Reviewer: RebeccaKlaine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 07:20 PM Title: Chapter 23

I recently started reading this, and quickly became addicted. It is soo good. I love the song choice for this chapter. I feel it fits how much Klaine loves eachother :)

Reviewer: 10points4dumbledore Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 06:03 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Yep. That ending works!

Reviewer: tocelebrateyou Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 05:48 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

....well shit. Now I have to know what Blaine and forever taste like.

 

That was achingly and heartbreakingly beautiful. (I'm a masochist.... I'm disappointed in myself and morals because I didn't cry.)

 

Thank you. The fandom and I will never be able to repay you for the outcome of a year.

God Bless. <3

Reviewer: slowlysweetly Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 04:08 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

beautiful. thats all i can say

Reviewer: Klainebows and Quirrelmort Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 03:56 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

LOL sobbing NBD HBU?

God this story broke my heart. In all the right ways.

Reviewer: lovelove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 01:14 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

I can't believe it's over. Thank you for such a beautiful story.

Reviewer: jcowcool Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 12:03 PM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

thank you can't even cover how happy I am that I decided to start reading this fic back in the fall. you are truly an unbelievable writer, and getting lost in this story and shedding so many tears and smiles over your amazing characters has been irreplaceable. I am obviously interested in anything and everything else you produce, and am totally your #1 fan if you ever decided to publish this as a novel (it would take the world by storm :)) so thanks again for my all time favorite fanfiction

Reviewer: mandifa1315 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 08:09 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

One word to sum it all up: EPIC!!! Thank you for the laughs and tears. Absoluetly an amazing story. My heart goes out to you for havingthe courage to write this gutwrenching stpory! You are amazing!!

Reviewer: Backyardstalker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 07:19 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Oh my God. Thank you so much for this fic, I think it's my ultimate favorite. I've been laughing and crying so much. Your an amazing writer and I'm definitely gonna stalk you for new stories now. Never stop writing, please. The ending was perfect and Blaine's letter was just.. Ugh. Babies ;w;

I can't even try to imagine my reaction if Blaine had died and Kurt had found that letter later.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. You're awesome and I love you.

And congrats on 200 reviews here. You deserve every single one of them. Now I'm gonna go back to my ugly sobbing over this story and this chapter. I can't thank you enough anyway.

Reviewer: nothinmuch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 07:06 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Let me just thank you for writing this amazing fic! All of the chapters were beautiful, I cried and laughed! I'm so glad that you finished it the way you did! Just, thank you for putting work and time into this and I really hope you'll write another klaine fic one day.

Reviewer: sailingaway11 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 06:48 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

I have enjoyed this story so much - thank you for working so hard and giving us readers something so meaningful. This is a great ending, and that letter from Blaine was unbelievable - WOW. Love these boy; love your writing.

Reviewer: ChelseaCriss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 06:40 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Wow! This was the first story I ever read on this site! I can't help but feel a bit emotional it's over! You done a great job! It made me laugh and cry, it's fab! What a great ending!

Reviewer: LadyMacKlaine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 05:30 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

You are wonderful, I've been tracking this story for months and it's such a beautiful way to end it. So you're wonderful and I think I love you and thank you.

Reviewer: frumiousme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 04:12 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

this story was amazing. thank you so much for sharing it. x

Reviewer: hjsmith Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 03:24 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

I've been following this story since day 1, [kinda lurking a bit!] and it is seriously one of the most amazing heartbreaking, hilarious, beautiful, in-character fanfics I have ever read. I'm kind of sad it's over, but I'm so glad that they got a happy ending. Thank you for all the wonderful reading!

Reviewer: leepbc14 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 03:10 AM Title: Tell Me We'll Never Get Used to It

Oh man. What a journey. Thank you so much for writing this. I admit, I had to let this one go for a while when I wasn't sure of Blaine's fate, but when I learned it was safe to come back I devoured it all. I ached so much throughout this, and in this chapter when I read Blaine's letter. It seems you got the message across that you wanted to with this story, while still offering a "happy" ending. I would LOVE to read more in this 'verse to learn how Kurt and Blaine's future goes. I still hold a little fear when I think about it, so it'd be wonderful to get a few glimpses of them finishing college, or maybe post-college trying to make it in their chosen careers. (Um and more Tripofsky of course!) Can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Reviewer: Qutopia14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 09:23 PM Title: Chapter 31

UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE!! I am DYING here!!! KURT!!!! BLAINE!!!! AHH UPDTE!! 

Reviewer: tocelebrateyou Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2012 04:01 PM Title: Chapter 31

OH AMEN. I thought it was going to be sad again. I was about to cry again. Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: Glee, Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, and all other recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of Ryan Murphy, Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, and Fox. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original characters and plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. Scarves & Coffee 2011-2014 ( Klainers Klaining! )