Thank you a million times over to everyone who donated so generously!
You've helped keep the site open for at least another
3 years and for that I am forever grateful. Happy reading!!

Site Info
Members: 17783
Series: 388
Stories: 8808
Chapters: 39798
Word count: 103834388
Authors: 2793
Reviews: 100049
Reviewers: 4881
Newest Member: melinawilliford
Beta-reader: 1331
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
Skin on Skin by Ulysses31dancer (Rated: M)
Kurt wins a VIP backstage pass to meet famous rock star Blaine Anderson. He doesn't realize that this one experience will change his life.   
Under The Open Sky by _hurricane (Rated: M)
Glee/Game of Thrones Crossover. Kurt Hummelsmythe is an exiled prince from a family of Valyrian dragonriders. But dragons have been extinct for centuries, and his true home, Westeros, is far away across the Narrow Sea. When he finds out his evil older brother Sebastian sold him in marriage to Khal Blaine, a ruthless, blood-thirsty Dothraki horselord, to win his stolen kingdom back, Kurt doesn't know that love can be found in the most unexpected place.
With No Moonlight by WasteNoTime (Rated: M)
COMPLETE In a world where legal slavery exists in all continents except Europe, Kurt Hummel moves back to Lima after years spent in France. The idea of owning a person disgusts him but soon he meets a boy that changes his mind. Kurt wants nothing more than to own him. slave!Blaine
Need for Speed by smellslikecraigslist (Rated: M)
Glee/Fast and Furious crossover. Kurt Hummel moves from California to Lima after his dad's heart attack causes them to lose their repair shop. Kurt leaves his prestigious performing arts school and any chance of moving to New York and getting into NYADA. His only other joy in life is custom tuning cars, but his father doesn't approve. Things seem to get back on track when he joins the Dalton Crew as their mechanic, behind his father's back. He'll make the money he needs as long as he can put up with...
Heartstone by sunshineoptimismandangels (Rated: R)
Ancient magic, lurking monsters, and a spell that has plagued Blaine’s family for centuries. All Blaine wants to do is survive in peace and hide from the evils that follow him. New York City seemed like a good place to just disappear, to let the gray anonymity of the city obscure him. He didn’t expect that New York City was where he’d find the one thing that was most dangerous to him, and he didn’t expect to find Kurt Hummel a man who could uncoil him with a smile and possibly...
Log In

Skin Change
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: heartsmayforeverbeat Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 02:13 AM Title: Chapter 36

In this story I have found the fic I have been searching for my whole life, I never knew what I wanted until this. I always loved the 50's but never thought of a Klaine fic set in the time. This story was truly amazing. Bravo


Reviewer: caitlin913 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2012 05:27 PM Title: Chapter 36

Oh my God. This story is SO heart breaking. Please for the love of all that is holly please tell me you ate writing a sequel?!!

Reviewer: 3319hdg Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2012 08:08 PM Title: Chapter 36

I don't even know where to begin. All if the other reviewers are correct; it was a heart breaking sensation. Not only is the concept intriguing, but it's also well written an extremely thought out. Even though I'm one of those people who usually just want there to be a "kiss and makeup," it's never that easy in real life, and you did an excellent job at conveying that. Although, I must say that it's lead me to decide that I have a strong distaste for the time period. Anyways, it was amazing and I'm on to the next! 😘

Reviewer: TenthDoctor79 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2012 07:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story broke my heart.  I did the math, and couldn't help but think of 70 year old gay men today who would have been Kurt's age in 1959--and my heart broke for them all over again.

But, apparently I'm a masochist, because I'm gonna go start the sequel now.

Reviewer: smeowlly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 02:59 PM Title: Chapter 36

Let me try again.

I liked how.. realistic this all was. Back then, this stuff was very real, very hard to deal with, and you captured that. Although, it was a little too real. I'm like this version of the Kurt you wrote out. I'm so optimistic that when my dreams are shattered, I feel broken. This story broke my heart because it's not like Kurt was asking Blaine to walk around holding his hand. He just wanted to be 'bachelors' in New York with Blaine, lovers with the windows closed. And Blaine couldn't do that one little thing for Kurt. For that, I hate him here. I understand he was scared. He had a lot to be scared of. But love is love. It's wonderful. And they never even verbalized it, although they both just knew. I feel sick thinking about Blaine running away like that, about Kurt doing that to him.

Geez. A+ all around, basically.

Reviewer: smeowlly Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 02:55 PM Title: Chapter 36


Reviewer: InsularFLY Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 05:07 PM Title: Chapter 9

so close yet so far!!!

Reviewer: imahistorygeek Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 36

Wow...this was all so amazing. My heart hurts. This is one of the best I've ever read. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: LadyMacKlaine Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2012 02:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, This was the best and the worst story I've read in a while.

I loved it. Well done.

Reviewer: 10points4dumbledore Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2012 05:10 PM Title: Chapter 4

Ah, yes. The good old days - when lobotomies and/or electroshock therapy were considered legitimate treatment for any number of "ills". Sigh.

Reviewer: whatsgoingon Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2012 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 8

I'm only on chapter.eight and I cannot stop reading.this story. Its beautifully written. This deserves so much more attention than its getting.

Reviewer: drabblesthegoldfish Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2012 03:19 AM Title: Chapter 18

You are killing me with sadness.

Reviewer: gagaforklaine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2012 07:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I could feel my heart breaking with kurts in those last few chapters. I couldn't stop the sobs. Rose's turn in that last chapter was perfect.

The whole piece was so f***ing beautiful.

Reviewer: drabblesthegoldfish Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2012 02:43 PM Title: Chapter 9

*watches as the ashes of her heart float away*

Reviewer: drabblesthegoldfish Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2012 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 6

Ugh, you're killing me, Smalls...

Reviewer: drabblesthegoldfish Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2012 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 5

Oh, so this is the part where you crush my broken heart under your heel, isn't it? :'(

Reviewer: drabblesthegoldfish Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2012 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 4

Here, just take the shattered remains of my heart and stomp on them.

Reviewer: IamAnabelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2012 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm currently at chapter 14 and... Wow. Amazing. This story is addictive.
I will review again once I'm finished, and reading that other review discouraged me a bit... I agree with everything mentioned in it about how well you captured everything, but I must admit that I'm a little bit afraid about the ending... I'm not convinced it won't end well. At least not with happy ending, and I'm nothing if I'm not a sucker for happy endings. Buuut, I'll see!
I can't wait for boys to do something, anything about their feelings for each other.. If they will[?].
Anyways, amazing job!

Author's Response: Well, this is story 1 of a series. So while this one might not end as happily as one would like, that's not to say their feelings will remain lost and/or unrequited forever. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cateyedsnake Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2012 03:31 AM Title: Chapter 36

Oh, wow. So, this story hooked me instantly because it is two things I love: Klaine and period pieces.

First, I just have to say "bravo" with how well you captured what the real 1950s were like (I wasn't alive then, but it's an era of great interest to me). I run a YouTube channel that has a lot of 1950s music and I frequently get comments from people waxing nostalgic about the decade, whether they lived through it or not, going on about how wonderful and perfect it was back then. Now, I admire the aesthetics of the 1950s (space age furniture, some of the clothes, etc.) as well as the music, but one couldn't pay me enough to travel back to them and live there and your story illustrates exactly why: the racism, the homophobia, the sexism...Not that things are perfect today, but yeah, we've come a long way.

Second, man, that was a downer of an ending, but a sadly realistic one. Blaine reminds me a lot of how things ended for the character of Clive Durham in the novel/movie Maurice: destined to be trapped and miserable for the rest of his life while constantly projecting an image of "normality". Personally I'm a bit of an eternal optimist and choose to believe that Kurt and he will eventually be reunited, perhaps in a certain bar in 1969 New York City? ;)

Third, excellent selection of music. Everything from "Why Do Fools Fall In Love" to "Zing! Went The Strings Of My Heart" to "Somewhere". Another song from the 50s that came to my mind throughout the story is Jimmie Rodgers' "Secretly".

Lastly, awesome job with capturing everyone's character while adapting them to the time period: Quinn's pregnancy, Santana's insecurity as she tries to pass as white, Sam's struggle with dyslexia and his general dorkiness (Elvish = Genius), Rachel's dads, Rachel period. And I think it goes without saying that I think you did amazingly with Klaine. Kurt's romanticism and Blaine's painfully real struggle, you win all the awards.

Yeah, I'm sure you're through with my gushing now, but seriously, thank you for having written this.

Author's Response: Anyone who knows Maurice gets extra points in my book! I'm actually disappointed because I had a whole idea for using that book in the third story (Blaine's story, really), but it wasn't publishd until the 70s despite being written more than 50 years earlier. Drat. But that's exactly where Blaine is, at least until/unless something changes. And they will indeed be reunited, though not there *or* then. ;) I didn't know that song, I have to admit, but it's absolutely perfect. It may have to make an appearance elsewhere. Thanks for reading (and commenting)!

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: Glee, Kurt Hummel, Blaine Anderson, and all other recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of Ryan Murphy, Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, and Fox. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original characters and plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. Scarves & Coffee 2011-2014 ( Klainers Klaining! )